My Twenty/20 blur …

Even though I’ll say that I could see the Dhoni appointment coming a while ago, and I’ll even give the selectors a bit of credit for it, I’ll admit that the rest of the selections are beyond me.

For the record, this is our squad. MS Dhoni leads and Yuvraj Singh is his deputy. The rest of the team is Virender Sehwag, Harbhajan Singh, Ajit Agarkar, Dinesh Karthik, Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Joginder Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Piyush Chawla, Sreesanth, Irfan Pathan, RP Singh, Rohit Sharma.

I’ll also admit that my understanding of the composition is probably limited by the fact that I haven’t quite come to grips with the excitement of Twenty/20. As of now, to old fashioned me, it has as much to do with cricket as Dr Beat – (I’m not making this up) – is a good mascot for an inaugural World Cup for a new format of a sport.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s