My Twenty/20 blur …

Even though I’ll say that I could see the Dhoni appointment coming a while ago, and I’ll even give the selectors a bit of credit for it, I’ll admit that the rest of the selections are beyond me.

For the record, this is our squad. MS Dhoni leads and Yuvraj Singh is his deputy. The rest of the team is Virender Sehwag, Harbhajan Singh, Ajit Agarkar, Dinesh Karthik, Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Joginder Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Piyush Chawla, Sreesanth, Irfan Pathan, RP Singh, Rohit Sharma.

I’ll also admit that my understanding of the composition is probably limited by the fact that I haven’t quite come to grips with the excitement of Twenty/20. As of now, to old fashioned me, it has as much to do with cricket as Dr Beat – (I’m not making this up) – is a good mascot for an inaugural World Cup for a new format of a sport.

drbeat.jpg

Leave a Reply

